May 23, 2016

Dear Familia,

I am really short on time today so I will make this quick. We had a zone p-day today and had a bbq with hotdogs and then ultimate frisbee after. It was good to see all the missionaries in our zone. We are also looking forward to zone conference which is tomorrow.

Anyways, this week has been really good. I had ZTM this week and it was all about having love towards the people we meet, praying specifically and using names, and fear vs faith. It was really good and the spirit was so strong. One of the things that really stuck out to me was that fear causes us to stop progressing, we just freeze. Faith causes us to act and progress. If we let fear win we are staying
where we are, no progression. But sometimes, even acting or starting shows our faith and takes that fear away because we are acting. Fear isn’t what I want in my life. I want and I know that I can change and when I put forth my faith I can do anything with the Lord. They are
waiting to help us, even sitting on the edges of their seats for us to ask for their help. Another thing I learned was that if I was good at something that doesn’t mean I should stop there but that I should consistently strive for more and better.

Anyways, that’s all the time I got but I know that this church is true and that the Saviors atonement used daily in our lives will give us the strength to overcome fear and progress to great things in our lives. I love you all a lot and wish the Elizondo side of the family a wonderful family reunion and safe travels.

Love,

Sister Elizondo

P.s. Happy Birthday Mommy!!!! I hope you have an amazing day and I love you lots. Thank you for being so awesome and loving me for who I am.

 

Leave a Reply

