October 17– Leaves are falling all around.. .on my head and on the ground

Dear Familia and Friends,

I don’t have too much time today because of transfers but I want to share some highlights of the week.
My investigators Robert and Jess are on date!!! It is super exciting. They are down for November 12 and they are just soaking up the gospel. Their family is so amazing and we love being able to go over and answer their questions and teach them how to strengthen their families.
We were also able to share a video called Earthly Father, Heavenly Father (a mormon message) with an investigator who is a single dad and has two daughters. It really touched his heart and his daughters also liked the video. At the end I can just remember that he said that it was true, every bit and he was relating to himself as well. We were able to bear our testimonies that our Heavenly Father feels the exact same way about us as he does for his daughters. I think he is still unsure about that only because it seems too good to be true. We believe though that as we continue to teach him and testify he will come to know for himself that it is true.
It was transfer calls this weekend and I am staying in Pringle. However, my companion is heading over to La Pine and is training. She is super excited but sad about leaving. My new companion is Sister Mickelson and she seems super sweet. I have heard great things about her.
I know this church is true and that God is at the head of our church telling our prophet, President Monson what he would have us do to prepare for the rough times ahead. I know that the Book of Mormon is true and that in its pages we can find peace and hope. I know that Joseph Smith was a prophet and that he restored the fullness of the gospel to the earth.
I love you all and hope that you are having a great week.
Love,
Sister Elizondo
Oregon Salem Mission
P.S. The title is in reference to my mom’s email that says “leaves are falling all around” which, happens to be part of a primary song that has been stuck in my head a lot recently.
Leave a Reply

