October 3

Dear Mom and Family,

This transfer is flying by so fast. There are only two weeks left in this one. It is crazy because it is also October and it was just the beginning of September. Missionary time really does flow differently than normal time.
Anyways, General Conference happened! It was amazing! I loved all the talks and it was a very spiritually uplifting weekend. We ended up watching two sessions in the chapel, one of which we had one of our recent converts at. We also watched one of the sessions at an investigators house so that was cool. I loved all the talks and I am determined to listen to priesthood session because I determined that Elder Holland spoke at that session since he didn’t speak in the others. It will happen. I just loved the messages and how they focused on the plan of salvation so much. I also really loved the talks on prayer. I found lots of answers in this conference. One of my favorite parts was when Elder Uceda talked about how he had received spiritual promptings and not listened and then when he prayed to God, God answered his prayers. It really made me think about really paying attention to promptings and revelation received because God always hears and answers my prayers. I thought it was really cool.
I love you all and hope that you are having great weeks. I know that this gospel is true and that by living it, we can find peace and joy. I know that Thomas S. Monson is a prophet called of God to lead us in these times. I know that the Book of Mormon is true and that reading the book, pondering it and praying about it can help us strengthen our testimonies.
Love you all,
Sister Elizondo
Oregon Salem Mission
1. So I walked out of my apartment and saw this car. I just had to take a picture.
2. Wendy’s is teaching eternal truth and doctrine. It was super cool.
3. So, my back tire decided to sprout a nail so guess who gets to go back to the bike shop again. Me! Yeah, that happened right after morning session of conference on Sunday. Glad we were at the chapel. Tender Mercy!
purple-carwendys-family-is-foreverflat-tire
Leave a Reply

