Mawwiage, Mawwiage is what brings us together today….. January 16, 2017

 

Dear Familia and Friends,

This week has seemed to go on for a long time. I had transfers at the beginning of this week and sadly, Sister Hart got transferred to Dayton. We got along really well and I miss her but she will do amazing things in her new area.
jan transfer
The highlight of my week though has really been Diana and Ed. They got married on Saturday and it was so cute. They are amazing people and they are so happy. They also both had their baptism interviews and they are cleared for baptism!!! I am so excited for them and they should be getting baptized this Saturday if all goes well. They are looking forward to this so much and it has really been amazing to be along for the ride with them to see how they have changed. They are so excited.
diane and Ed
This week I had Fast Sunday because it was new year’s the first week, church was cancelled the next week and then the Stake asked us to hold Fast Sunday still. So it was yesterday. The whole testimony meeting was about the priesthood and the blessing it is in our lives and the miracles that come from it. It was powerful and I loved it. A couple of them were about change in our lives and how the priesthood plays a part in that. I really liked one shared by a Sister in the ward about how we are afraid sometimes to change because we care more about what the people around us are going to say or think more than we care about what God will think. Those changes that we resolve to do instantly, not over time. She also talked about how sometimes it does take time for change, it just depends. I really liked that testimony because as I look back at where I started when I came out and where I am I can see that I have changed but I still have things that I need to change and some of them are scary, but I realized as she was speaking that I just needed to turn it over to the Lord and he would take care of the rest, as long as I did my best.
I know that this gospel is the way to everlasting happiness and that by living and abiding by the commandments and counsel given to us by God that we will see rich blessings in our lives. I know that Thomas S. Monson is our living prophet today and that he guides us in things of the present and the things to come. I know that the Book of Mormon is a marvelous work and a wonder and that by reading it we may not have the perfect life, but we will have all the tools we need to combat the things of the world. I love this gospel and I leave this testimony with you.
I hope you all see miracles this week, even the small ones.
Love,
Sister Elizondo
Oregon Salem Mission
Leave a Reply

