Easter – April 17, 2017

Dear familia and friends,

I am doing great this week! The work here in Brownsville is going forward and I am excited because there just seems to be a feeling of change in the air that Sister Phelon and I are excited to see what is to come. I will tell more in the other email. We had many Investigators and non members at church yesterday. There were seven and that is the most that I have ever had at church. 

I loved sacrament meeting yesterday. The spirit was really strong. It was super cute because the primary kids sang a song and it was adorable because you have to understand in our branch our primary is about ten kids. It was super cute. One of the speakers I absolutely loved because he talked about feeling God’s love for us and that we are here to become like the Savior through the atonement. It was an amazing talk. 

Leave a Reply

