November 28, 2016

Dear Familia,

Ok, so I don’t have too much time today but this week has been really good.
Thanksgiving was really good. It was weird having p-day on Thursday
but I got a lot done and had fun with the member that we ate with. The
food was delicious and I had both apple and pumpkin pie.

I had ZTM on Friday and that was awesome. We talked about the Book of
Mormon more and how to help our members learn how to do missionary
work. In general conference and other meetings the leaders have been
stressing missionaries and members working together so we have been
getting trained on how we can do this. We also talked about sharing
our testimonies of Jesus Christ with everyone that we come in contact
with. It was really powerful.

I know that this gospel is true and that Jesus Christ lives and helps
each and everyone of us become better and the best we can be. I know
that the Book of Mormon is true and real and that by reading the book
we can truly find the answers to any question we may have. Any
question.

I love you all and I hope you have an awesome week.

Love,

Sister Elizondo
Oregon Salem Mission

My companion got a Kevin so we are doing adventure with Kevin and we
got Panera the other day so…..why not?

 

Leave a Reply

